This Love


Lingering again back to the days and nights when we thought we fully understand.

 

I am not foolish nor blind

I am nor crazy nor desperate

but what am I right now is a person who feels

Feels the throngs of passion,

of hurt and worries,

of desire and sweet anticipation,

Of one day meeting you.

 

Again these are the nights when I would stay up and linger, back to the days when I thought my world would be with you.

 

So now as I get myself back to sleep, I’d like to listen one more time to the music of my love.. the one that belongs to you.

 

*******

Songs by Miss Angela Aki, a fave artist of mine.

Give it to me Baby

