What Color is Us?


Colors of blue and black

is what you painted my heart on a faithless night,

words and stories that was shared

wrecked a piece of my trust that has long been scared.

Previously ‘ tis unscathed and strong

now left unsure and dismayed,

wondering if there’s a way or a redemption of some sort

to our black and blue promises that used to mean more.

…I had a vision I could turn you right
a stupid mission and a lethal fight
I should have seen it when my hope was new
my heart is black and my body is blue. – The Cardigans

Give it to me Baby

