The Hero Who Comes at Night


Looking out the window
gazing at the dark sky,
I saw the stars and reminded
how you’ve shone in the darkest part of my life.
And as I remember the days that went
I can’t stop myself from crying again,
the nights had been cold and days had been long
I am back in the former person you have known.
Dismayed by my decisions and a trouble is brewing
I wished for the stars,
for you to come and save me once again.

Save me My Love, please do come back
Save me from myself, please don’t let me go back.

 

And here’s a fave song of mine,  enjoy and listen to the lyrics.

“Well this feels like too much
(Can you take it away?)
And things won’t go my way
Now I’ll have to fade away, my friend”

+++

“Oh God I miss your touch
(Can you take it away?)
The way that you keep me safe
I won’t let you fade away, my friend”

4 thoughts on “The Hero Who Comes at Night

Give it to me Baby

