The Impossible Feat


I never knew it could happen, it happened so fast I wasn’t ready to give up the butterflies that I felt nor the pain and the desperation of not having you.

How come I was able bear a day, how I could sit here and read on and on, and not feel anything.. just some sad eyes looking at something that used to mean more, something that used to be more important than my self, more than my dreams and hopes.

It used to be the kind love that fuel my days and nights, that made me create several rhyming words of love. of my endless affection, of my misery, of the hunger of not having the chance to just touch your face and say to you upfront how much I loved you.

It was the kind of love that I’ve been waiting to feel for a long time, the kind that we only dream about, the kind that Disney sells.

Alas like the rain showers that occur in the streets of Manila, it left too quickly, my butterflies now left shriveled and lay forgotten. Like your voice and your face now but a shadow and a familiar tone, memories of you and me now left lost and dying in the vastness of my empty mind.

Leaving a question that I never thought I’d ask in my life… How was I able to do it? the impossible feat..

 

How was I able to Un-love you?

 

3 thoughts on “The Impossible Feat

Give it to me Baby

