The Morning SongBird


Woke up with a song in my head,
a classic of Freddie Aguilar
I checked the clock its 12:04
oh shit it’s already Valentines
My head spin as I try to get back to bed
A bit weary of the loneliness ahead
But suddenly you called and sang a song
Which made my heart skip a beat then fly
Teary eyes and overwhelmed
You turned this frown into a smile
Especially when you end it with a kiss
and greeted me Happy Valentines.


I can’t believe the sweetness that transpired
Who would’ve known you have loved me all this time
Then again my lips has a bitter taste
since my heart is not yours to take..

Give it to me Baby

