A Smile after the Storm


Ever so lightly I opened my eyes
the dust has settled
and so has my heart
the burning bush of thy love
was already laid to rest
and the sweet nothings on my lips
has already bid you its best
the trickle of the morning mist
will always be you unto me
the past memories will probably stay as fantasies
the warm words and song weve’d sung
would just be part of my hearts solemn hum
a lost melody from an old song
that only a few hearts of this world has sung.

Farewell my love
I bid you happiness and success
may the Lord shower you with blessings from up above.

One thought on “A Smile after the Storm

Give it to me Baby

