Me and the Moon


Fly me to the moon
Let me play among the stars
Let me see what spring is like
On a-Jupiter and Mars

Originally sung by Frank Sinatra, this song wandered in my mind as I went to the rooftop and look out for a shot of the moon. I love the moon, I love the coldness of the wind, even the drizzle that slowly lands on my skin.

The moon is in its first quarter tonight, positioned way up high in the sky. It’s actually hard trying to look at it since I have to extend my neck just to see it; Wondering what does the man on the moon felt being so far away from the ones he love. How did he do it? going away, far, way beyond any touch of human skin. How did you say goodbye? Why did you even leave? Questions pour in my head as I gazed at the white orb shining brightly against the darkness that engulfs the sky.

How I would love to trade places with him even just for tonight, so I can see the beauty of the world from afar, watch the clouds form, to check if you can actually see the great wall from space, leave any cuts and pains.. mourn the broken and think through the words that’s been said, words unsaid and time wasted.

If only I could go back, rewind it so things would be left unspoken, leaving only strangers, people who shares the same space but not knowing each other. Yes, contrary to the popular saying, for me it would have been better not knowing than to have felt the lost.

I grabbed my camera and tried to get the shot, but my hands trembled as the tears poured. How can such a beautiful thing leave a devastating result?, How is it when you try not to hurt anyone you still ends up getting hurt and worst hurting that someone you try to protect? How can something so good could work like a double edge sword.. hurting me, hurting you? How can something you waited to feel all your life ends up breaking you apart?.

I hate you Disney this is your fault for making me believe in “happily ever after”.

I guess that’s why Every Rose has its Thorns became a song, because no matter how beautiful and sweet something is, it could still hurt you if you’re not careful.

DSCN1211

Give it to me Baby

